A Message to ϲʻ Scholars, class of 2024:

Your academic performance in high school has distinguished you as one of the very best students in your class and in Alaska. We are honored to recognize your merit with the ϲʻ Scholars Award. Great things are in store for you and your fellow Scholars in the system. We encourage you to secure your $12,000 scholarship by applying to any of our three universities. The deadline to apply is August 15th. The application is FREE for ϲʻ Scholars using the code: ϲʻSCHOLARS2024


ϲʻ student wearing hard hat and safety glasses.
Award Overview

The ϲʻ Scholars Award is a $12,000 scholarship awarded to students in the top ten percent of their Alaska high school class at the end of the junior year. The Award may be used toward the cost of attendance at any location within the University of Alaska system. 

Illustration of woman on a fishing boat, holding books
Success Stories

ϲʻ Scholars from all over Alaska are making a difference in their communities. They come from diverse backgrounds and have a wide range of interests, but they are all united by their passion for learning and their desire to make Alaska a better place.

Daughter and daughter standing back to back
Award Recognition Events

Join faculty, staff, students, and fellow ϲʻ Scholars for an evening celebrating your achievements, mingling, and learning about the opportunities available to you in the University of Alaska system. Learn more and RSVP today!


The outstanding academic achievements of the ϲʻ Scholars are recognized at multiple events around the state. More info about recognition events
filing period opens December 31, 2023
ϲʻ Scholars must apply for admission to the ϲʻ campus of their choice by August 15



Map of Alaska with every University of Alaska location listed

The University of Alaska is a land-, sea- and space-grant system of higher education established in 1917.

The ϲʻ system's three universities (ϲʻA, ϲʻF and ϲʻS) are separately accredited institutions with campuses and extended learning centers across the State of Alaska.